For the continuation of my genius hour, me and partner Shivneet have been searching for great recipes from the countries that we have picked. It was difficult for us to find the proper recipes because some of the ingredients contains alcohol and some of them were not available here in Canada.  Luckily we have found other alternatives for a specific recipe. For our next step we will start to try cooking the recipes that we have found .We are hoping that this ‘cooking’ will help is to produce a very delicious dish for the whole class to enjoy.  Also for this genius hour we are hoping to improve our cooking skills and gain more experience from this project . Additional to that is that we want to learn more about cooking because right now all we know are the basic skills and I think that if we only know the basics we will not succeed in this project . 

     Honestly , I am scared to actually do this project , like cooking and finding that 'right' taste. I think the most challenging part for this genius hour would be trying to create each dish that we have found. For me recipes are there to guide you or to tell you what ingredients a specific dish contains but the flavor/taste is still up to the cook or the people who are eating it. They may want the meal to be more salty or they might prefer more sugar or pepper. I still have a lot 'What If' questions. For example , what if we under-cook a dish or what if we messed up a dish. There are still a lot of things that are bothering me. Also there is one major thing I am concern about , its the cost of the ingredients we'll be using for this project. Like I said earlier 'what if we messed up a dish' that would be a waste of ingredients and money too right? I must say there are still a lot things to figure out but I believe that with the help of my partner this project will turn out absolutely amazing . 





Leave a Reply.